weracollector.blogg.se

How to share a filemaker pro database
How to share a filemaker pro database












how to share a filemaker pro database

In addition to researching the solution for my workplace, I am working on creating a database for all of the freelance clients I have (or will have) going forward. What types of things can FileMaker help you accomplish?įileMaker can manage orders, invoices, and customer information for pretty much any size organization. Because FileMaker tends to land in the middle of the “For the Desktop” and the “For the Datacenter” database platforms, it is a perfect fit. For me, Filemaker is a good candidate because the project I am working on requires more than the small database currently being used, but I do not foresee this project growing enough to require a full-featured enterprise configuration like Microsoft SQL Server or Oracle. Why consider FileMaker?įileMaker, in my experience, is relatively easy to learn, and can be used to create custom applications based on the needs of your organization.

how to share a filemaker pro database

There are free trials available for the Windows and Mac FileMaker products App Store rules prohibit free trials of iOS applications. Note: There is also a version of FileMaker called Go for iOS, but I will be looking at that in a separate review. I started experimenting with the FileMaker stack, and put together this review. This got me to thinking about projects I have coming up for which FileMaker might be a possibility.

how to share a filemaker pro database

I have a colleague who is a FileMaker Certified Developer, and he mentioned some of the ways he has worked with it. File-sharing and size limitations have caused me troubles for quite some time. On the other end, there are applications like Microsoft Access that are geared toward individual users and often are looked at to allow teams to collaborate on projects. There are big products, like Oracle and SQL Server that can help companies keep their information organized, but licensing and sheer size can be overwhelming. Given the amount of data that we all seem to be collecting these days, there needs to be some way to manage this stuff. Considerations for making FileMaker Pro your database solutionĭerek Schauland describes his experience working with FileMaker Pro 11 and discusses some of the various versions of FileMaker that might be options for your database projects.














How to share a filemaker pro database